Conversations In HotDish Hell, MN #17: Independence Day Spirit part 2

Leave a comment

January 3, 2013 by meximo70


4thofjuly2Although some people do get rude to convenience store employees, once in awhile, some “customers” want to fight you.

Me: (ringing in 12 pack of Coors Light) how’s it going today?

Girl: good. Say, you wouldn’t have that in a 24 pack would ya? I didn’t see any in the cooler.

Me: I’ll have someone check for ya. (into microphone) Greg, can you check and see if we have any Coors Light in a case back there?

Greg: i’m on it!

Girl’s Boyfriend: (comes in) What the *CENSORED* is taking so *CENSORED* long? Jeezus *CENSORED* Christ!

Girl: I’m just seeing if they have this in a—

BF: these people are nothing but dumb *CENSORED*! Every time i come in here they always *CENSORED* up something! They’re idiots!

Girl: he’s trying to see if—

BF: (to me) how do you live with yourself? I guess you don’t have to be too *CENSORED* smart to work at a *CENSORED* gas station, do ya?

Girl: just chill out!

BF: NO! I hate coming here for anything! They all suck!

Me: yet…here you are…in my store.

BF: *CENSORED* you! You *CENSORED* idiot!

Me: you wanna tone the language down, we do have kids in here.

BF: I don’t give a *CENSORED*!

Me: well, then i’m gonna have to ask you to leave the store then.

BF: Who’s gonna make me? YOU?? You’re just a worthless *CENSORED* gas station employee!

Me: I’ll just have the police come and remove you. That will be embarassing for you. But I’m guessing you’re used to embarassing yourself.

BF: *CENSORED* you! Have the cops remove me? Are you too big of a *CENSORED* to remove me yourself?

Me: Oh, you don’t want me to remove you. Besides, you’re not worth doing losing my job over.

Girl: um…can you just ring this 12 pack in and I’ll get out of here?

Me: absolutely. I hope the rest of your 4th of July goes better…but judging by the looks of things, you may need this 12 pack for yourself.

BF: the hell is that supposed to mean? I’m gonna come back here and kick your *CENSORED* *CENSORED*!!

Me: i get off at 8pm. Meet me off the property.

BF: I’ll be there, *CENSORED*!!

I got off at 8pm. Greg never found a case of Coors Light. I Grabbed a soda and a banana and went outside to my car. he never showed up. sigh.

Leave a Reply

back in da day

Categories

Meta Leta High, Meta Hiney Ho!

HotDish Hell Hath Frozen Over

Days Till SummerJune 21st, 2013
Ahhhhh...warming warmth of warming

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Paper Engines

Cultural Critique, Art and The Musings of a Moral Mad Scientist

Sidney Fussell

Portfolio of my Op-eds on race, politics, economies of attention, tech and gaming, destigmatizing mental illness, culture. My publications include: Paste, The Guardian, Ebony, Boing Boing, Wordpress: Freshly Pressed Blog, Huffington Post: Black Voices, The Arkansas Times, Salon, Medium Difficulty, Media Diversified, The Feminist Wire, Venturebeat, Gamasutra, Clutch Online, Gamers Against Bigotry, Borderhouse Blog, Culture Mass, SquareGo, Pixels Or Death

ARMAND ROSAMILIA

Official Site for Author Armand Rosamilia

The Jenny Mac Book Blog

Jenny Mac and the Man of Secrets

TIPPR Blog

A blog of original content and reviews

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

moviejoltz

The website where movies count

RikReimert

Drawings

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

Me. Designer. Entrepreneur.

life as I see it...

photographybycalliec

I love Australia, travel & photography

REVEAL ILLUSIONS a site by Elin Borg.

But really, everything is nothing.

Harley Manifold

Harley Manifold Fine Art

Joe Jeeber

My life and anything I find cool on teh INTERNET!

Cast Light

In the moment, everyday

Moths to a Flame

A collection of mis-adventures

